The In All Jest Series

Jesters should be seen and heard only at the behest of their patrons, be they kings or the very nobles who feel the employment of such a person will lift their station. They confront and entertain often the target of their mirth, in fact, is the very people who pay their wages.

Where do Jesters go when they aren't employed, do they become part of the travelling circuses, entertainers or bards? If they aren't in disguise or in their role how would you know who they are?

What then of a Jester unknown to common folk, who turns up dead in possession of a piece of evil not seen before in the lands of Dharatan. Discovered by a lone thief escaping her own terrors, the discovery unravels the very fabric of her world and forces her to make decisions that days before were the furthest thing from her mind.

Is this an opportunity of a lifetime or something she should turn from and flee?

Lani stumbles into a world that lives in the shadows unknown to everyday people. Once discovered she must either become part of it or forever try to hide from it.

What seems like bad timing and pure chance might have more to it than she realises and the thought of profiting from her discovery quickly turns to fear as she tries to outrun a malice that hounds her. Can she handle this threat to her very existence?

A Fool's Errand, Book one, will soon be released. Visit the site and join the mailing list to be the one of the first to find out when it is available.

Book 1 : A Fool’s Errand

Publication Date: Oct 16, 2020

Book 2 : TBA

Publication Date: TBA